FLOORSTOCK SALE - UP TO 70% OFF

About the artwork

Much in the tradition of Slim Arons, Akila's photographs embrace 1950s, ’60s, ’70s, and ’80s with a sense of nostalgia within each of her frames – colour and texture collide for a sense of heightened romance for the travel days of yore.
Buy this artwork

Good to know

  • Delivery time

    10 business days plus applicable shipping time

  • Shipping cost

    Free shipping Australia wide.

    Free shipping worldwide on Print Only finishes. We deliver internationally through DHL Express.

  • Currency

    All transactions are securely executed in Australian dollars. Changing currency provides you with an estimate only of the price in the selected currency based on the current exchange rate.

  • Measurement unit

    All dimensions are expressed in centimetres by default.
    Swap for inches

Details

About Akila Berjaoui

Akila Berjaoui’s (Australia) incredibly sensual photographs often feature sun, water and women —or a combination of the three. With our collection of her prints, this highly sought-after fashion photographer, armed with an array of her favourite...

Akila Berjaoui’s (Australia) incredibly sensual photographs often feature sun, water and women —or a combination of the three. With our collection of her prints, this highly sought-after fashion photographer, armed with an array of her favourite old analogue cameras, takes us to breathtaking seaside locations, including her hometown in Australia, her beloved Italy, to France and Bali, to name just a few.

Much in the tradition of Slim Aarons, Bruce Weber, Peter Beard and Claude Nori —all of whom she regards as influences on her work—Berjaoui’s photos takes us back to the 1950s, ’60s, ’70s and ’80s with their soft colours and joie de vivre. As a female photographer, Berjaoui draws out her female subjects with a sense of kinship, rather than voyeurism.

One of the world’s most in-demand photographers, Akila Berjaoui is destined to make a name for herself in the field of erotic, travel, beauty, and lifestyle photography.

See more

You might also like.

Beach Bums
Akila Berjaoui
Up to 150 x 100 cm
Capri Magic
Akila Berjaoui
Up to 120 x 80 cm
Bronte Pool
Akila Berjaoui
Up to 150 x 100 cm
Skin
Akila Berjaoui
Up to 100 x 150 cm
Capri Speed
Akila Berjaoui
Up to 90 x 60 cm
preference
Important note

All transactions are securely executed in Australian dollars. Changing currency provides you with an estimate only of the price in the selected currency based on the current exchange rate.

Important note

All dimensions are expressed in centimetres by default.

Artists

Our photographers are as geographically diverse as the art they create. For an insight into their work, click on a theme or explore their profiles below.

See all artists

About

Cookies
Our website uses cookies to provide you with optimal navigation and personalized content. By continuing to browse our site, you accept the use of cookies. Learn more